My friend made a post the other day saying that her son bought her an iPhone and how she liked it, but she would prefer to have her android Smartphone back. Her issue is that it is not fairly easy to maneuver through and her android has better games. Some other friends commented about how much they agreed with her.

In my opinion, the iPhone appeals more to the younger generation. And while all these features that this phone offers are exciting, you can put the same features on a Smartphone through the application store. I myself was recently contemplated upgrading my phone only because I see everyone using what they call emoji’s, which are icons that can replace words when writing post or texts. At first this feature was only available on the iPhone. When someone post or text something, if you had a Smartphone, you would not be able to see the icons. So now there are apps you can download, so I freed enough space on my Smartphone to download an emoji keyboard. Problem solved, now I don’t have to go out and stand in ridiculously long lines to spend $300-400 dollars for one feature.

Since starting this assignment, I started paying close attention to people’s opinions and preferences regarding the Smartphone vs. iPhone. I concluded that the younger generation prefers the iPhone just for the sake of saying they have one. And my generation still prefers the simplicity of the Smartphone.

Leave a comment